More about Cybernard

A very Happy New Year to all my readers…..

At the end of last year, I referred to the fascinating work of Jean-Gabriel Ganascia and his colleagues in Paris. Their work concerns an attempt at reconstructing the scientific process employed by Claude Bernard in his research, using artificial intelligence methods. I will have the good fortune of meeting with Dr Ganascia next week in Paris at a seminar on Claude Bernard’s science. Meanwhile, I refer you to a summary of Dr Ganascia’s Cybernard project and – for those who wish to dig deeper – to the reference list at the end of his article.
http://www-poleia.lip6.fr/~ganascia/CybernardProject

The program of CB-orientated events in France for 2013 (the bicentenary of Bernard’s year of birth) will be promulgated shortly and may be of interest. I will publish it in my blog as soon as it is available.

Regrettably, I know of no similar  events in other countries but if you are aware of any, please do let me know.
PW

Leave a Reply

